最新麻豆原创

Aug 23-25 (Wed-Fri)New Professional Staff
Aug 28 & 29 (Mon/Tues)All Professional Staff
Aug 30 thru Sept 8Kindergarten Begins – Early Release Days
Sept 4 (Mon)Labor Day – Schools & Offices Closed
Sept 11 (Mon)Kindergarten Full Days Start
Sept 25 (Mon)Yom Kippur – Schools Closed
Oct 9 (Mon)Indigenous Peoples Day – Schools & Offices Closed
Oct 11 (Wed)Early Release WMS & WHS
Nov 2 (Thurs)Early Release PreK-5 Parent Conferences
Nov 10 (Fri)Veterans’ Day – Schools & Offices Closed
Nov 22 (Wed)Early Release – Schools & Offices
Nov 23-24 (Thurs/Fri)Thanksgiving Recess – Schools & Offices Closed
Nov 27 (Mon)Professional Day – Schools Closed
Dec 25 – Jan 1, 2024December Break – Schools Closed

2024

Jan 2 (Tues)School Reopens
Jan 15 (Mon)Martin Luther King Jr. Day Schools & Offices Closed
Feb 19 – 23 (Mon-Fri)February Break – Schools Closed
March 29 (Fri)Good Friday – Schools Closed
April 2 (Tues)Early Release PreK-5 Parent Conferences
April 15 – 19 (Mon-Fri)April Break – Schools Closed
May 27 (Mon)Memorial Day – Schools & Offices Closed
June 7 (Fri)WHS Graduation/Half Day WHS Only
June 13 (Thurs)Closing Day All Students (1/2 day)
June 14 (Fri)Closing Day-All Teachers
June 19 (Wed)Juneteenth – Schools & Offices Closed
June 20 (Thu)Closing Day All Students (1/2 day – assumes 5
contingency days)
June 21 (Fri)Closing Day-All Teachers (assumes 5 contingency days)

PAWS Preschool:
August 30 – Sept 1 – Orientation Schedule
September 5 Full Schedule Starts

The final day of school will be adjusted depending on the number of contingency days used if any. (Teachers work 184 days; students attend 180 days.)

Early Release – Elementary students are dismissed on Wednesdays at 12:00 noon. Middle School (11:21 am) and High School (11:29 am). Early
release dates are: October 11, November 1 and 22, December 6, January 10, February 7, March 6, April 3, May 1.
June early dismissals for High School Graduation is Friday, June 7th & Middle School 8th Grade Completion Ceremony is the last day of school.

The final day of school will be a half day. For elementary students there will be only one half day during the final week of school. If the last day of school is a Thursday or Friday, the preceding Wednesday for elementary students shall be a full day.

Football First day of practice: TBD
Fall Athletics First day of practice: TBD
Winter Athletics First day of practice: TBD
Spring Athletics First day of practice: TBD

As Voted by School Committee: December 20, 2022


2023-2024 WPS Religious and Cultural Observances Calendar

The district’s Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (DEI) Mission states our belief that it is our moral responsibility to welcome, celebrate and affirm the full spectrum and intersections of human differences in and beyond our community. The School Committee recognizes the list below may not include all holidays observed by 最新麻豆原创 families, but there has been an attempt to identify the major ones.

MonthHolidayDate
AUGUST WPS classes begin for students on Wednesday, August 30, 2023
SEPTEMBERRosh Hashanah* (day 1)?Saturday, September 16, 2023?
Rosh Hashanah* (day 2)?Sunday, September 17, 2023?
Samvatsari?Tuesday, September 19, 2023?
Ganesha Chaturthi?Tuesday, September 19, 2023
Yom Kippur*?Monday, September 25, 2023?
Chusoek (Korean Thanksgiving-day 1)Thursday. September 28, 2023
Mid-Autumn FestivalSaturday, September 30, 2023
First Day of Sukkot*?Saturday, September 30, 2023?
OCTOBERNavaratri?Sunday, October 15, 2023?
Dasara/ Dussehra?Monday, October 23, 2023?
NOVEMBERDiwali?Sunday, November 12, 2023?
DECEMBERChanukah/ Hanukkah* (day 1)?Friday, December 8, 2023?
Christmas Eve?Sunday, December 24, 2023?
Christmas Day?Monday, December 25, 2023?
Kwanzaa (day 1)?Tuesday, December 26, 2023?
JANUARYEpiphany?Saturday, January 6, 2024?
Orthodox Christmas?Sunday, January 7, 2024?
FEBRUARYIsra & Miraj*?Wednesday, February 7, 2024?
Lunar New Year?Saturday, February 10, 2024?
MARCHFirst Day of Ramadan*?Monday, March 11, 2024?
Palm Sunday?Sunday, March 24, 2024?
Holi *?Monday, March 25, 2024?
Good Friday?Friday, March 29, 2024?
Easter Sunday?Sunday, March 31, 2024?
APRILLaylat al-Qadr?Saturday, April 6, 2024?
Eid al-Fitr*?Wednesday, April 10, 2024?
Passover* (day 1)?Tuesday, April 23, 2024?
MAYOrthodox Good Friday?Friday, May 3, 2024?
Orthodox Easter Sunday?Sunday, May 5, 2024?
Vesak Day?Thursday, May 23, 2024?
JUNEShavuot*?Wednesday, June 12, 2024?
Hajj (5 days) *?Saturday, June 15, 2024?
Eid al-Adha*?Monday, June 17, 2024?
The last day of classes is June 20, 2024 (with five contingency days)?
* The observance begins at sunset the day before